Daily Post / Daily Prompt / Fashion / Life / Men's Fashion / Styling / Ties / Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Circle of Five

A writer once said, “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.” If this is true, which five people would you like to spend your time with?

Imagine the writer of this post is this beautifully handcrafted blue paisley bow tie with red accents. You may call him Blue Paisley; all the other ties in the collection call him Blue also. And this is his story:

FotocFlexer_Photo

I have been part of my creator’s collection for about three months now and I have had many brothers join my collection since my birth. I even have new sisters now, although they’re still in the development stage. Anyways, today’s prompt is right: I am the average of the five ties that were created right before and after me. Although, even though my creator doesn’t like to say it out loud, I must say that I am the most good looking one of the bunch! Shhhh, don’t tell him I said so!

So here’s the rundown:

First there was Blue Chevron: Ok, I admit it, he’s gorgeous! Blue Chevron looks ridiculously good on a white backdrop and is perfect for the holiday season!

FotoFlexer_Photiytgo

Then you have Black and White Pattern which we all call Black. The inside joke in our home is that what Black will conceal White will reveal. You know, tie humor. Anyways, we all know that Black is the king! I mean it doesn’t get any  classier that Black; he’s the James Bond of our pack.

FotoFleghtryikxer_Photo

Third, we have the Burgundy and Red Leaf – we call him Ron (wink wink). This guy just got lucky! My creator made him right before the Christmas holidays so he’s been the season favorite – the burgundy back drop is a perfect fit for the gold leaf which gives Ron a shine. We’re all a bit envious of Ron’s shininess:(

FohgytretoFlexer_Photo

Then, my creator wanted to express his unconditional love for his country and made my brother, July. It’s obvious why we call this guy July! Again, tie humor – we’re all giggling in our boxes. Anyways, July is as bright and happy as a bow tie can be and is the favorite of the summer.

FotoFhgytuilexer_Photo

And last, but not least, I would like to introduce you my one of a kind bother, The Hummingbird. He is truly unique. Not sure what else I could say about The Hummingbird except that he is magnificent!

FohtoFlexer_PhotoSo there you have it: these are the five collection brothers that inspire me every day. They make me want to be a better tie, be impeccable with my style and sit quietly in my master’s closet waiting for those glamorous times when I get to be the star of the night.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Circle of Five

Leave a Reply

