Accessories / Bow Ties / Daily Life / Fashion / Men's Fashion / Styling / Uncategorized

Lord Wallington Kickstarter

Lord Wallington is a hand made in the USA menswear line that redefines accessories and tailored wardrobe staples.

Sometime in 2011 I bought a bow tie from Macy’s but the first time I wore it I ran into a guy on the street wearing the exact same bow tie. I took it apart to see how it was made and decided to make myself an original one that no one else would have; went to the fabric store, bought a sewing machine and some tread, took apart an old pair of pants and somehow managed to put together a bow tie! I say somehow because I had never used a sewing machine before in my life. The bow tie wasn’t much to look at but I realized making it came to me quite naturally so I decided to explore my new found talent. And so my new craft evolved into Lord Wallington which was born at the end of 2012 and we are excited to see it evolve.

Since my first attempts at sewing and now, I have had the opportunity to apprentice under a Master Tailor for a year. For me it was important to know how my my products are made, how to fix something myself if there was an issue, and most importantly be able to explain each one of my products in detail down to the last stitch.

Today Lord Wallington is a hand made in the US menswear line that redefines accessories and tailored wardrobe staples. We started with bow ties but soon expanded into neck ties, pocket squares and canvas bags, and just now we are in the process of developing a new line of shirts. We also recently added a line of body care products that my wife has developed.

I would say Lord Wallington is evolving into a full-fledged lifestyle brand for the successful young professional man who likes to look good. And the way he looks in Lord Wallington is confident and successful.

Up until now all of our products have been made one by one by hand in our studio in San Diego but with the expansion of our product line and recent sales growth we are looking to take Lord Wallington to the next level to help us streamline the manufacturing process. We are determined to keep all production in the US so we are only talking to American manufacturers and mills who also have hand production capabilities. The quality of our products is immensely important to us, just as it’s important to us to keep it all at home, in the States.

We are hoping to raise $10,000 to help us complete the development of the new shirt line, as well as help us kickstart production on all product lines and help launch a marketing campaign to support the new activities.IMG_0605https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/663650858/help-us-create-the-perfect-shirt-quality-style-and

Leave a Reply

